Defence Notes

Simplified military mobility procedures underway

17th May 2019 - 11:30 GMT | by The Shephard News Team


Save this for later

Fourteen members of the European Union (EU) have signed an agreement to simplify military mobility procedures, the Lithuanian Ministry of Defence announced on 14 May.

The programme will aim to simplify cross-border military movements among participating countries over the next two years and to develop an advance permit system, similar ...

Want to read more?

This content is only available to Premium News subscribers

Back to News

Share to